Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Sun through clouds

It’s been a while since I wrote a meditative post, or one with a faith theme.  Not long enough some may say – but too long for others. I will create a second blog for these kinds of posts, but for now I’ll include this one here.

I hope you will find something hopeful and peaceful in this.

Psalm 46 verse 10 reads

“Be still and know that I am God…”

This is one verse of psalm 46 – you may wish to read it in its context.  But stand-alone it is powerful and beautiful.

I have offered it to a few people who have needed hope and a sense of calm in their lives.

It is most helpful to me when I repeat the sentence slowly several times,  then stop and linger over each major word or phrase and think about meaning.

I have written each of the major words and phrases below in turn and separated them with photographs.  Our brains react differently to words and images, together they can reach our whole being.

I hope you enjoy one, or other or both.  May you find stillness and peace.

Be

Flower

Still

Hawaii

Know

Water Lilies

I Am

Feather

God

Red Leaves

And just a couple more to meditate on

Sunrise dried grassesClouds Flower Butterfly Beach

I’ll let you know when the new site is up and running.  I will continue this site for photographic essays, stories and quirky humour.